Gemini (Christ's) Festival

KEYNOTE:

"I RECOGNISE MY OTHER SELF AND IN THE WANING OF THAT SELF, I GROW AND GLOW."

The festival of the Christ is celebrated at the time of the full moon of Gemini. It has the keynote of “humanity, aspiring to God” and blending many different spiritual approaches in one united act of invocation.

At this time of the year a worldwide group meditation seeks to establish a subjective orientation towards the annual spiritual opportunity of the major Festivals of Easter, Wesak and Goodwill. The Festival of Goodwill is always regarded as essentially the Festival of the Christ as he represents humanity at the moment of energy release throughout the planet, an energy which flows through humanity as goodwill in action. This Festival is therefore observed as World Invocation Day when a special invocative focus is placed by countless men and women of goodwill around the world on the reception and distribution of energy through the consecrated use of the Great Invocation. The focus of all our work throughout the period of the Festivals is the Plan, the divine Plan for humanity and the cooperation possible by humanity in “restoring” the Plan on Earth.

Three Spiritual Festivals

There are three major spiritual Festivals which form the high point in the annual cycle. (Easter, Wesak, Goodwill)

 

 

Share

Lucis Trust Meetings

London

Geneva

New York

Independent local meetings

Visit the Global Network directory on this site to find a list of independent groups holding festival meditation meetings at the time of the full moon.

Full Moon Times

Broadcasts

Live Broadcast of Lucis Meetings

U.K.

Broadcast of this meeting begins at 12:03 PM London Time (Local Time)

U.S.A.

Broadcast of this meeting begins at 7:03 AM New York Time (Local Time)

Switzerland

Broadcast of this meeting begins at 1:03 PM Geneva Time (Local Time)

Follow