Three Spiritual Festivals

There are three major spiritual Festivals which form the high point in the annual cycle – the Festival of Easter, the Festival of Wesak, and the Festival of Goodwill. Through the steady, persistent meditation work of many individuals and groups in all parts of the world, these Festivals are now achieving a subjective anchorage in the consciousness of the human family.

In the future all people of spiritual inclination will keep the same holy days. This will bring about a pooling of spiritual resources and a united spiritual effort, plus a simultaneous invocation. The potency of this will be apparent. The three major Festivals each year are concentrated in three consecutive months and lead to a prolonged annual spiritual effort which affects the remainder of the year. These are:

The Festival of Easter: This is the Festival of the risen living Christ, the teacher of humanity and the head of the spiritual Hierarchy. He is the expression of the love of God. On this day the spiritual Hierarchy, which he guides and directs, is recognised and the nature of God’s love is emphasised.

The Festival of Wesak: This is the Festival of the Buddha, the spiritual intermediary between the highest spiritual centre, Shamballa, and the Hierarchy. The Buddha is the expression of the wisdom of God, the embodiment of light and the indicator of divine purpose.

The Festival of Goodwill: This is the Festival of the spirit of humanity aspiring towards God, seeking conformity with the will of God and dedicated to the expression of right human relations. On this Festival for two thousand years the Christ has represented humanity and has stood before the Hierarchy and in the sight of Shamballa as the God-man, the leader of his people and “the eldest in a great family of brothers” (Romans VIII: 29). Each year at this time he has preached the last sermon of the Buddha before the assembled Hierarchy. This is, therefore, a Festival of deep invocation and appeal, of a basic aspiration towards fellowship, of human and spiritual unity; it represents the effect in human consciousness of the work of the Buddha and of the Christ. This Festival is also observed as World Invocation Day.

Although they are not yet sufficiently related to each other, these three Festivals are a part of the unified spiritual approach of humanity. The time is coming when all three Festivals will be kept throughout the world and by their means a great spiritual unity will be achieved and the effects of the Great Approach, so close to us at this time, will be stabilised by the united invocation of humanity throughout the planet.

(For more information please click on the following link: 'The Three Spiritual Festivals' folder

Easter Festival: 4 April
Wesak Festival: 3 May
Christ’s Festival/World Invocation Day: 2 June

Triangles is a world service activity in which people link in thought in groups of three to create a planetary network of triangles of light and goodwill. Using a world prayer, the Great Invocation, they invoke light and love as a service to humanity. Further information is available on request from Triangles. The Triangles Bulletin is for men and women of goodwill and is published four times a year in Czech, Dutch, English, Farsi, French, German, Greek, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish and Swedish. Triangles is an activity of the Lucis Trust, a non-profit educational charity which exists to promote right human relations.

For further information and literature write to Triangles:

Suite 54
3 Whitehall Court
London SW1A 2EF
Rue du Stand 40
Case Postale 5323
CH-1211 Geneva 11
120 Wall Street
24th Floor
New York NY 10005